Skip to main content

Hall of Fame

Lance Coles
Social share icons

Iowa Federation of Labor Hall of Fame Form

Dear Labor Leader,

Each year at the Iowa Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO convention, we honor retired union leaders, living or deceased, by inducting up to three of them into the Labor Hall of Fame.  This award is presented to men and women within the labor movement whose efforts and sacrifices have enhanced the quality of life for Iowa workers.

Each affiliate may submit nominees from which the Iowa Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO Executive Council will choose the 2019 inductees. In order for your nominee to be considered for this year’s Hall of Fame Award you must return the attached form to the Iowa AFL-CIO no later than May 3, 2022.

The recipient’s formal induction ceremony will be held at the Labor Hall of Fame dinner on Thursday, August 25, 2022 at the Meadows in Altoona.  The dinner will be held in conjunction with the IFL Annual Convention as is has in the past.

It is an honor to nominate and to be nominated for this prestigious Labor Hall of Fame Award.

In Solidarity,


Charles J. Wishman